Categories: Cricket Tips
| On 11 months ago

TOR vs MON Dream11, Montreal Tigers vs Toronto Nationals, Prediction Predicted XI, Team News

TOR vs MON Overview

The Global T20 Canada has entered its business end and the Montreal TIgers take on the Toronto Nationals in the last league match before the playoffs begin. The two teams met in the final match of round 1 as the Toronto Nationals edged the Montreal Tigers by 4 wickets.

The two teams are placed at 3rd and 4th position in the points table and may well meet in the eliminator. The Montreal Tigers and Toronto Nationals both have two wins but the Tigers are ahead as they have a point due to a washout.

Match details

Montreal Tigers vs Toronto Nationals

Match 18, Global t20 Canada

Venue: CAA centre, Brampton, Ontario

Time: 10:00 pm IST, 12:30pm local time


Toronto Nationals: Yuvraj Singh(c), Calum MacLeod, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Kieron Pollard, Chris Green, Ravinderpal Singh, Manpreet Gony, Mark Montfort, Salman Nazar, Brendon McCullum, Rodrigo Thomas ,Sandeep Lamichhane, Chirag Suri, Ghulam Shabber, Jeremy Gordon, Mitchell McClenaghan

Montreal Tigers: George Bailey(c), Kyle Coetzer, Arslan Khan, Ashtan Deosammy, Keemo Paul, Mohammad Naveed, Nizakat Khan, Nikhil Dutta, Niroshan Dickwella(wk), Matthew Cross(wk), Sunil Narine, Fawad Ahmed, Steven Taylor, Sean Abbott, Thisara Perera, Dillon Heyliger

Team News

Yuvraj Singh had back pain issues in the last game but wil take the field in this all important clash. Brendon McCullum who will retire after this tournament may play this clash for the Toronto Nationals.

Likely Playing XIs

TOR: Rodrigo Thomas, Chirag Suri, Brendon McCullum, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Yuvraj Singh (c), Chris Green, Ravinderpal Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Salman Nazar, Jeremy Gordon, Sandeep Lamichhane.

MON: Kyle Coetzer, Ravindu Gunasekera, Dinesh Chandimal, George Bailey (c), Thisara Perera, Matthew Cross (wk), Scott Kuggelejin, Dilion Heyliger, Nikhil Dutta, Alasdair Evans.

TOR vs MON Dream11 team

Wicket Keepers: M Cross, H Klassen

Batsmen: Yuvraj, R Thomas(C), K Coetzer(VC), B McCullum

All-rounders: T Perera, Green

Bowlers: D Heyliger, M McClenaghan, J Gordon

Alongside Yuvraj Singh, R Thomas and H Klassen are definite picks as batsmen as both of them are striking at over 140 in the tournament so far. C Green has 7 wickets in 3 matches on pitches which have assisted the batsmen so far.