Categories: Cricket Tips
| On 8 months ago

PR vs JOZ Dream11 Prediction, MSL 2019, Match 13: Preview, Form Guide, Probable XI, Pitch Report, Weather Conditions, and Fantasy Cricket Tips

PR vs JOZ Dream11 Prediction for today’s match: The 13th match of MSL 2019 will witness Paarl Rocks squaring off with Jozi Stars in what could be presumed as a nerve-wracking feud for the fans of both the units.

Led by Faf du Plessis, Paarl Rocks started the MSL 2019 campaign on a winning note but since then witnessed a rain-abandoned contest which was followed by an 8-wicket defeat at the hands of Tshwane Spartans.  In the game against Spartans, James Vince’s unbeaten 53-ball 86 had assisted the Rocks in putting 185 runs on board which eventually got chased down by the Heinrich Klaasen-led side; courtesy Dean Elgar (88*) and skipper Klaasen (31*) himself who stayed on till the end.

On the other hand, Jozi Stars haven’t been able to register a solitary win to their name and would have turned anxious by now to ensure a win by whatsoever margin in the highly-coveted feud.  The Temba Bavuma-led side has suffered three straight defeats and a few more could vanquish their chances of making it to the knockouts. It is about time they render a match-winning performance to display.

Match Details

Date: November 22, Friday.

Time: 9:00 PM IST.

Venue: Boland Park, Paarl.

Live Streaming: Fancode.

Weather Report

It is going to be a sunny day at Boland Park with temperature fluctuating between 15-25 degrees Celsius. The humidity levels will be as high as 80 percent. Excellent cricketing conditions with zero rain interruptions awaits both the teams.

Form Guide in MSL 2019 (Most Recent First)

Paarl Rocks: L-NR-W

Jozi Stars: L-L-L

Probable Playing XI

Paarl Rocks

Kerwin Mungroo, Bjorn Fortuin, Tabraiz Shamsi, Cameron Delport, Hardus Viljoen, Dwaine Pretorius, Mangaliso Mosehle (wk), Faf du Plessis (c), James Vince, Henry Davids, Isuru Udana

Jozi Stars

Sinethemba Qeshile (wk), Gerald Coetzee, Duanne Olivier, Kagiso Rabada, Rassie van der Dussen, Simon Harmer, Reeza Hendricks, Temba Bavuma (c), Aaron Phangiso, Daniel Christian, Chris Gayle

Paarl Rocks vs Jozi Stars Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips

Paarl Rocks

  • James Vince although being a part of only one T20 in the ongoing season of Mzansi Super League has amassed the most runs for Paarl Rocks. Coming in at No 4, Vince scored an unbeaten 86 off 53 deliveries comprising 8-fours and 2-sixes in the previous outing against Tshwane Spartans. It surely won’t be a surprise for a player of his caliber to render a similar exhibition in the forthcoming contest.
  • Tabraiz Shamsi has been quite lethal with the ball in the concurrent edition of MSL. The spinner has grappled 4 wickets in 2 matches at an average of 14.25 with best figures in an innings being 3/16. His spin potency could wreak havoc into the opposition in the middle overs.

Jozi Stars

  • Reeza Hendricks is currently topping the batting charts for the Jozi Stars in MSL 2019 with 161 runs in 4 innings at an average of 40.25. Not to forget, the opener has garnered 2-fifties to his name with the highest score being 80.
  • Skipper Tenda Bavuma’s consistency in the ongoing edition of MSL makes him an ideal addition to the Dream11 team for the coming feud. In 4 matches played so far, Bavuma has amassed 160 runs while maintaining an average and strike rate of 40.00 and 142.85 respectively.
  • Simon Harmer has scalped the most number of wickets for Jozi Stars in the ongoing T20 duels. In 4 matches, the off-spinner has bagged as many dismissals at an average of 26.25 with best bowling figures in an innings being 2/30.
  • Kagiso Rabada has been second in command in terms of best bowling performances for the Bavuma-led side with 3 wickets in 4 innings with best figures being 2/27.

Captain & Vice-Captain Picks

Captain:  R v d Dussen, R Hendricks, H Davids

Vice-captain: J Vince, D Pretorius, D Christian

PR vs JOZ Dream11 Team

Wicket-keeper: M Mosehle

Batsmen: R v d Dussen (c),  R Hendricks, H Davids, J Vince (vc)

All-rounders: D Christian, S Harmer, D Pretorius

Bowlers: K Rabada, T Shamsi, B Fortuin