Categories: Cricket Tips
| On 4 months ago

PK-W vs SA-W 1st ODI Dream11 Predictions

Pakistan Women’s team is all set to face off against South African Women’s team in a three-match ODI series along with a five-match T20I series in South Africa. The first ODI will be played on May 6, 2019, at the Senwes Park in Potchefstroom. The ODI series is a part of the ICC Women’s ODI Championship 2017-2020. The results of all three matches will be taken into account as far as the championship points table is concerned.

South Africa women’s team is holding the fifth position on the points table at this moment with six wins from their 12 matches, one of which was called off. Pakistan is following them closely with six wins from their 12 matches. Pakistan is holding the sixth position currently.

The two sides will play the first two ODIs at Potchefstroom and then move to Benoni for the final ODI on May 12. The T20I series will start on May 15 in Pretoria while the tour will finally come to an end in Benoni on May 23 with the fifth and the final T20I.

PK-W vs SA-W Squads

Pakistan Women: Aliya Riaz, Javeria Khan, Javeria Rauf, Nahida Khan, Bismah Maroof(c), Sidra Nawaz(w), Sidra Ameen, Nida Dar, Omaima Sohail, Aiman Anwer, Kainat Imtiaz, Nashra Sandhu, Rameen Shamim, Sana Mir, Fatima Sana

South Africa Women: Laura Wolvaardt, Andrie Steyn, Nadine de Klerk, Nondumiso Shangase, Marizanne Kapp, Sune Luus(c), Lizelle Lee(w), Chloe Tryon, Mignon du Preez, Sinalo Jafta, Shabnim Ismail, Masabata Klaas, Zintle Mali, Raisibe Ntozakhe

PK-W vs SA-W 1st ODI Team News

Pakistan Women:

  1. Bismah Maroof will be captain the side in the second consecutive series.
  2. Uncapped spinner Rameen Shamim has been brought into the side.
  3. Saba Nazir has been dropped out of the side.

Predicted 11: Sidra Amin, Nahida Khan, Javeriya Khan, Bismah Maroof, Nida Dar, Aliya Riaz, Sana Mir, Kainat Imtiaz, Sidra Nawaz, Omaima Sohail, Nashra Sandhu

South Africa Women:

  1. Dane van Niekerk, the regular ODI skipper of the team, won’t be taking part in this series due to a stress fracture.
  2. Sune Luus will captain the side in the absence of van Niekerk.
  3. Chloe Tryon is back in the squad after recovering from her injury.

Predicted 11: Lizelle Lee, Laura Wolvaardt, Andrie Steyn, Mignon du Preez, Sune Luus, Marizanne Kapp, Chloe Tyron, Nadine De Klerk, Shabnim Ismail, Masabata Klaas, Tumi Sekhukhune

PK-W vs SA-W Dream11 Predictions


Lizelle Lee of SA has been having some good time in the middle with the bat. She has scored 321 runs from nine innings in the ongoing competition.


Bismah Maroof is the crucial batswomen from the Pakistan team as she has scored more runs than any of her teammates.


Sana Mir of Pak has taken 29 wickets in the 12 matches of the ICC Women’s ODI Championship so far.


M Kapp has taken 16 wickets from the 11 matches which she has played in the tournament. Sune Luus is another good all-rounder from SA-W team itself.

PK-W vs SA-W Dream11 Fantasy Teams

Stay tuned