Subscribe for notification
Categories: Cricket Tips
| On 2 years ago

JOZ vs PR Dream11 Prediction, MSL 2019, Match 21: Preview, Form Guide, Pitch Report, Playing XI, Fantasy Cricket Tips & Best Dream11 Team

JOZ vs PR Dream11 Prediction: A ripper of a contest awaits the cricketing fraternity as third-placed Paarl Rocks battle it out versus bottom-placed Jozi Stars in the 21st match of the season.

Led by Faf du Plessis, Paarl Rocks has had decent performances so far with four wins in seven matches, two losses and a rain abandoned contest. As of present, they are tied alongside Tshwane Spartans and Nelson Mandela Bay Giants with 19 points each. The difference has been the net run rate which stands +1.244 for Tshwane Spartans, +0.996 for Nelson Mandela Bay Giants, and +0.900 for Paarl Rocks.

On the other hand, Jozi Stars would have nearly lost the will to qualify for the playoffs. The Temba Bavuma-led side failed to muster a solitary win in the games competed so far and are thus lying at the bottom of the points table with six defeats in as many appearances. With Chris Gayle playing his last game of the season for the Stars in the previous outing,  it is about time Shoaib Malik makes his way into the team for the forthcoming feud.

JOZ vs PR Dream11 Prediction, MSL 2019, Match 21: Preview, Form Guide, Pitch Report, Playing XI, Fantasy Cricket Tips & Best Dream11 Team

Match Details

Date: December 1, Sunday.

Time: 1:30 PM IST, 10:00 AM LOCAL.

Venue: New Wanderers, Johannesburg.

Live Streaming: Fancode.

Pitch Report

Excellent cricketing conditions awaits both the teams with the temperature in high 20s throughout. Although the pitch at Wanderers has been a chasing venue, the ongoing season of MSL has witnessed opposite results with two out of three matches being won by the team batting first. Not to forget, 160 has been the average first innings score at this venue in MSL 2019.

Form Guide

Jozi Stars: L-L-L-L-L

Paarl Rocks: L-W-W-W-L

Probable  XI

Jozi Stars

Temba Bavuma (c), Reeza Hendricks, Lizaad Williams, Aaron Phangiso, Duanne Olivier, Kagiso Rabada, Simon Harmer, Dan Christian, Shoaib Malik, Rassie van der Dussen, Ryan Rickleton (wk)

Paarl Rocks

Faf du Plessis (c), Tabraiz Shamsi, Bjorn Fortuin, Ferisco Adams, Isuru Udana, Mangaliso Mosehle (wk), Hardus Viljoen, Sibonele Makhanya, Henry Davids, James Vince, Cameron Delport

JOZ vs PR Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips

Jozi Stars

  • Reeza Hendricks has been one of the core contributors to Jozi Stars in the ongoing edition of MSL. The opener is 2nd on the list of leading run-getters with 201 runs in 6 outings with 2-fifties to his name.
  • Temba Bavuma is 3rd on the list of most runs in MSL 2019. In 5 outings, the skipper has amassed 195 runs at an average and strike rate of 39.00 and 137.32 respectively.
  • Alan Phangiso has been one of the few positives for Jozi Stars in the concurrent season of MSL with 5 wickets in as many contests at an average of 23.40

Paarl Rocks

  • James Vince is enjoying a stupendous run in the concurrent edition of MSL with 191 runs in 5 innings at an average and strike rate of 47.75 and 155.28 respectively. His consistent onslaughts make him an ideal fit for the skipper’s slot in the forthcoming encounter.
  • Henry Davids has been one of the top-performers with the bat for Paarl Rocks in the ongoing T20 duels. In 6 innings played so far, the opener has amassed 153 runs while maintaining an average and strike rate of 25.50 and 126.44 respectively.
  • Tabraiz Shamsi has been the leading wicket-taker for Paarl Rocks in MSL 2019 with  9 wickets in 6 innings at an average and economy of 17.11 and 7.00 respectively.
  • Bjorn Fortuin has been the second in command in terms of most wickets for Paarl Rocks in MSL 2019. In 6 outings, the pacer has affected 8 dismissals while playing at an average and economy of 16.25 and 5.65 respectively.

Captain and Vice-Captain Options

Captain Picks: R Hendricks, J Vince, F d Plessis

Vice-Captain Picks:  Tabraiz Shamsi,  D Christian, B Fortuin

JOZ vs PR Dream11 Team

Wicket-keeper: M Mosehle

Batsmen: R Hendricks, J Vince, T Bavuma, H Davids, F d Plessis

All-rounders: I Udana,  D Christian

Bowlers: T Shamsi, B Fortuin,  A Phangiso

Tags: MSL 2019