Categories: Cricket Tips
| On 3 months ago

IN-A vs SL-A ODI Dream11 Prediction | India A vs Sri Lanka A 5th unofficial ODI

Here, on IN-A vs SL-A Dream11 Predictions, we would be discussing India A’s clash against Sri Lanka A which will be held on Saturday, June 14, 2019. The fifth and the final unofficial ODI will take place at the KSCA Rajnagar Stadium in Hubli, Karnataka. India A is leading the five-match series 2-1 after the fourth unofficial ODI was abandoned due to rain on Thursday in Hubli. India batted first and scored 208/4 on 22 overs. During Sri Lanka’s chase, the rain-interrupted only in the second over and no further play was possible. Prior to that, India A had won the first matches of the series while Sri Lanka A won the third match.

The abandoned match assures that the Indians will not lose the series at least. A win will give them the series 3-1 and a loss will draw the series 2-2. Like the fourth ODI, if the fifth match also gets abandoned then India A will take home the series.

Team News of IN-A, expected XI and Squad

After the loss in the third match of the series, India A made a few changes to their side. The opening pair of Shubnam Gill and RD Gaikwad were back in the side. Gaikwad continued his fine form with the bat while Gill failed to make an impression. Considering the side’s balance, India A is likely to stick to the same XI for this match at least.

IN-A Playing 11:

RD Gaikwad, Shubnam Gill, Anmolpreet Singh, Ishan Kishan (C & WK), Prashant Chopra, Shivam Dube, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Gopal, Washington Sundar, T Deshpande, Sandeep Warrier

India A One-day squad:

Washington Sundar, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tushar Deshpande, Shreyas Gopal, Ishan Kishan (c & wk), Deepak Hooda, Prashant Chopra, Shivam Dube, Ricky Bhui, Ishan Porel, Prashant Chopra, Shubman Gill

Team News of SL-A, expected XI and Squad

As predicted, Sadeera Samarawickrama was dropped in the fourth match due to his ongoing poor form. He is likely to be on the sidelines. HIA Jayaratne had a bad day with the ball in the previous match and could be dropped. Other than this, there are no other changes which can be expected in the Sri Lanka A side.

SL-A Playing 11:

Niroshan Dickwella, MMMS Cooray, Shehan Jayasuriya, S Samarawickrama/ PBB Rajapaksa, SMA Priyanjan (C), Dasun Shanaka, HIA Jayaratne, CBRLS Kumara, PHKD Mendis, PADLR Sandakan, C Karunaratne

Sri Lanka A One-day squad:

Kamindu Mendis, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Dasun Shanaka, Ishan Jayaratne, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Shehan Jayasuriya, Ashan Priyanjan (c), Lahiru Kumara, Akila Dananjaya, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Asitha Fernando, Lakshan Sandakan, Pathum Nissanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Chamika Karunaratne

IN-A vs SL-A ODI Dream11 teams

RD Gaikwad- He had scored 396 runs in three innings at a strike rate of 137. He has scored two centuries and one fifty in his three innings. He is perfect as the captain of your side considering his ongoing form.

Shehan Jayasuriya- Like RD Gaikwad for India, Shehan Jayasuriya has been brilliant with the bat for Sri Lanka A. He has scored 275 runs in three innings. He has scored two centuries and one fifty.

Anmolpreet Singh– He scored a brilliant 85 from just 46 balls in the previous match. He is a good choice for your team as he can score runs really quickly.

C Karunaratne– He has taken six wickets for Sri Lanka A in just two innings with the ball. Lahiru Kumara has also taken six wickets in his four innings.