Categories: Cricket Tips
| On 11 months ago

DIN vs MAD Dream11 Tamil Nadu T20 Dindigul Dragons vs Siechem Madurai Panthers Predicted XI, Team News


The NPR College Ground, Dindigul is ready to host the second qualifier, DIN vs MAD Dream11, on 13th August 2019 at 7:15 PM IST. Dindigul Dragons, who had lost the first qualifier against Chepauk Super Gillies, are expected to face stiff challenge from Siechem Madurai Panthers who defeated VB Kanchi Veerans in the eliminator. The winner of this match will see Chepauk Super Gillies in the final and put their last fight for the crown.

Match details

Match: 2nd Qualifier, DIN vs MAD Tamil Nadu T20

Venue: NPR College Ground, Dindigul

Date & Time: 13th August 2019, 7:15 PM IST

Team News of Dindigul Dragons, expected XI and squad

  • DD, who had been the most dominating team of the tournament, has tasted defeat in the last two matches
  • Though DIN has defeated MAD in the only match they played against each other in the 2019 edition of TNPL, the two back-to-back defeats can affect their confidence level.
  • The middle order needs to fire if they want to book a berth in the final.

DIN Playing 11

C Hari Nishanth, N Jagadeesan†, R Ashwin (c), R Vivek, Sumant Jain, M Mohammed, Silambarasan, B Praanesh

Doubtful: J Kaushik, Sumant Jain

DIN Squad

Adithya Arun, M Anbu, Mohan Abhinav, C Hari Nishanth, Ravichandran Ashwin, NS Chaturved, J Kaushik, M Mohammed, B Praanesh, Narayan Jagadeesan, Sumant Jain, Ramalingam Rohit, M Karthik Saran, S Sujay, H Trilok Nag, M Silambarasan, Rajendran Vivek, ME Yazh Arun Mozhi, Varun M Totadri

Team News of Siechem Madurai Panthers, expected XI and squad

  • The team is all charged up after defeating Kanchi Veerans in the Eliminator.
  • The team looks well-balanced, with key players hitting the form.
  • They have opening batsmen, especially Arun Karthik, in prime form.
  • All bowlers including AB Tanwar and R Shah is troubling batsmen
  • Overall, the team has the ammunition to beat any team on any day.

MAD Playing XI

KB Arun Karthik (wc), A Sarath Raj, J Kousik, Akash Sumra, PS Chandran, R Nilesh Subramanian, AB Tanwar, N Selva Kumaran, R Mithun, L Kiran Akash, RS Shah

MAD Squad

Arun Karthik, Shijit Chandran, Adhithya Giridhar, Akash Sumra, J Jabez Moses, Sudhan Kandepan, J Kousik, TD Lokesh Raj R Nilesh Subramanian, Abhishek Tanwar, Thalaivan Sargunam, Varun Chakravarthy, MS Promoth, Damodaren Rohit, A Sarath Raj, Sabin Karnavar, R Karthikeyan, R Mithun, SV Muruganantham, L Kiran Akash, N Selva Kumaran, Rahil Shah, Tushar Raheja, and Veeramani.

DIN vs MAD Dream11 Team

Best Dream11 team combination

Wicketkeepers: N Jagadeesan, A Karthik

Batsmen: C Hari Nishaanth, R. Vivek, S Raj A

All-rounders: R Rohit, A Tanwar

Bowlers: M Mohammad, M Silambarasan, B Praanesh, K Akash


  • N Jagadeesan has been the most consistent batsman this year (398 runs in 8 matches, with a highest score of 105 no). Though he comes at a price tag of 10.5 cr, he’s worth it.
  • What Jagdeesan is doing for DIN, A Karthik is doing for MAD. 345 runs at nearly 150 strike rate definitely call for a bet in DIN vs MAD Dream11 Team.
  • K Akash (15 wickets in 8 matches) and M Silambarasan (11 wickets at an economy of just 7) also deserve a seat in the Dream11 Team.
  • R Rohit and A Tanwar can spell their magic with both bowl and bat.
  • Some bankable players like R Ashwin and J Kousik have been left out. Why? Budget restrictions.

Captain Options

Captain: N Jagadeesan

VC: C Hari Nishaanth