BP vs BB Dream11 Karnataka Premier League Predicted XI, Team News
Categories: Cricket Tips
| On 5 months ago

BP vs BB Dream11 Karnataka Premier League Belagavi Panthers vs Bengaluru Blasters Predicted XI, Team News

BP VS BB Dream11 Team Prediction


The 14th match of the Karnataka Premier League (KPL), BP vs BB Dream11, will be played on 23st August 2019 at 3:00 PM IST at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. A head-to-head comparison of both teams appears to be evenly balanced. Out of the two games the teams have played against each other, both have won one and lost one. Talking about their standings on the points table in the KPL 2019, BB has won one game out of four games while BP is yet awaiting their first win in three matches.

Match details

Match: BP vs BB, Karnataka Premier League

Venue: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Date & Time: 23st August 2019, 3:00 PM IST

Team News of Belagavi Panthers, expected XI and squad

  • Despite being a regular member of squad, Abhinav Manohar failed to score runs and could manage to gather only 26 runs in 3 matches. He may face the axe in this match.
  • Even Arshdeep Brar has scored only 21 in 3 matches. The team management may look to replace him.
  • Dikshanshu has failed with both as a bowler and batsman in all three matches.
  • With most of the players not putting up a good show, BP may look to refresh its line-up to taste their first success of the tournament.

BP Playing 11

Manish Pandey (c), Mir Kaunain Abbas (wk), Samarth R, Stalin Hoover, Avinash D, Shubhang Hegde, Ritesh Bhatkal, Zahoor Faroqui

Doubtful Players

Dikshanshu, Abhinav Manohar, Arshdeep Singh Brar

BP Squad

D Avinash, Rithesh Bhatkal, Lochan Appanna, Arshdeep Singh, Sharan Gowda, MB Darshan, Zahoor Farooqi, Stalin Hoover, Kaunain Abbas, Shubhang Hegde, Shivkumar Rakshith, Abdul Majid, AM Kiran, Darshan Machaiah, Nischith Rao, Manish Pandey, Abhinav Manohar, Dikshanshu Negi, Ravikumar Samarth, Vijay Patil

Team News of Bengaluru Blasters, expected XI and squad

  • It is disappointing that the last year’s runner up have lost all four matches in the KPL 2019, courtesy their players.
  • Almost all BB players, including batsmen and bowlers, have failed to play a match-winning inning.
  • Even the skipper Jonathan R could score 34 runs in 3 innings.
  • Their key bowler Anand Doddamani has only taken 3 wickets in 3 innings.

BB Playing XI

Rohan Kadam, Rohan M Raju, Jonathan R (c), Sharath Belur Ravi (wk), Nikin Jose S J,  Dhuri, Bharath D, Naga Bharath, M S Bhandage, Anand Doddamani, Koushik V

BB squad

Anurag Bajpai, Manoj Bhandage, Doddamani Anand, IG Anil, Rishi Bopanna, D Bharath, KN Bharath, Bharath Dhuri, Muthanna Chandrashekar, Aditya Goyal, Rongsen Jonathan, Kuldeep Kumar, Nikin Jose, Rohan Kadam, Kishore Kamath, V Koushik, BR Sharath, Nishant Shekhawat, Krishna Pandey, Rohan Raju

BP vs BB Dream11 Team

Best Dream11 team combination

Wicketkeepers: B Sharath

Batsmen: R Kadam, R Jonathan, M Pandey

All-rounders: M Bhandage, S Hoover, D Negi

Bowlers: A Doddamani, B Dhuri, Z Farooqui, D Avinash

Captain Options

Captain: Manish Pandey – Somebody who has shown his tremendous hitting ability at international stage will be an obvious choice for the captain. A batting average of over 37 in 26 international games speaks what he is capable of. He has already announced his arrival in the tournament when he scored a brilliant 102 in just 50 balls in the game against Hubli Tigers.

VC: B Sharath – He is only batsman after Manish Pandey who has shown pieces of form. His 42 in 23 against Shivamogga Lions was the only good thing about BB’s batting in that game.